spanishjnr.blogg.se

You got the music in me baby tell me why
You got the music in me baby tell me why










you got the music in me baby tell me why

Three years earlier, he topped the charts with "Duets II," featuring such contemporary stars as Gaga, Carrie Underwood and Amy Winehouse, in her last studio recording. 1 album on the Billboard 200 chart for "Cheek to Cheek," his duets project with Lady Gaga. In 2014, at age 88, Bennett broke his own record as the oldest living performer with a No. He not only survived the rise of rock music but endured so long and so well that he gained new fans and collaborators, some young enough to be his grandchildren. He's the singer who gets across what the composer has in mind, and probably a little more." I just like to make people feel good when I perform."īennett was praised often by his peers, but never more meaningfully than by what Sinatra said in a 1965 Life magazine interview: "For my money, Tony Bennett is the best singer in the business. are touched if they hear something that's sincere and honest and maybe has a little sense of humor. "I enjoy entertaining the audience, making them forget their problems," he told The Associated Press in 2006. If his singing and public life lacked the high drama of Sinatra's, Bennett appealed with an easy, courtly manner and an uncommonly rich and durable voice - "A tenor who sings like a baritone," he called himself - that made him a master of caressing a ballad or brightening an up-tempo number. Unlike his friend and mentor Sinatra, he would interpret a song rather than embody it. The last of the great saloon singers of the mid-20th century, Bennett often said his lifelong ambition was to create "a hit catalog rather than hit records." He released more than 70 albums, bringing him 19 competitive Grammys - all but two after he reached his 60s - and enjoyed deep and lasting affection from fans and fellow artists.īennett didn't tell his own story when performing he let the music speak instead - the Gershwins and Cole Porter, Irving Berlin and Jerome Kern. Personal Loans for 670 Credit Score or Lower Personal Loans for 580 Credit Score or Lower Best Debt Consolidation Loans for Bad Credit












You got the music in me baby tell me why